The Pumpkin Spice

Pumpkin Spice in the secondaryThe pumpkin spice is doing well.  It has been in the secondary for 16 days now.  I was planning on racking to the keg/bottles this weekend but changed my mind.  Since we are leaving for Mexico next weekend, I decided to give it another week and rack it on Friday, 12-5, the day before we head to Mexico.

The Raspberry Stout has some issues.  I didn’t do a very good job of racking it to the keg/bottles.  It was just my first attempt at this, so that will be my Private’s Plee (I didn’t know!).  Even after two weeks in the keg, and being forced carbonated, it is still pretty cloudy.  Bummer.  The smell is great and it has a nice hoppy taste to it, but it looks terrible.   We’ll see how things go and hopefully it will clear up.

Leave a Reply

