Transferring the Pumpkin Spice

Monday morning I transferred the Pumpkin Spice Ale from the primary fermentor into the secondary.  All went smoothly.

I had quite a bit of fermentation taking place with this batch.  The results are noticeable on the underside of the lid in this photo.

inside of lid

I’ve decided to leave the beer in the secondary for five weeks.  My goal is to be drinking it by Thanksgiving.  Giving it five weeks in the secondary will still give me two weeks before turkey day.  I will have plenty of time to carbonate it and make it ready in those two weeks.  I’ll probably be drinking it before Thanksgiving.

Here’s a short video of the transfer process.

Leave a Reply

