Today’s Thought on Capitalism and Freedom

“For years, I have voluntarily sponsored children in the third world. I am happy to help those who are in greater difficulty than I, and I appreciate that many of them are victims of an economic system into which they are born and which is far from perfect. My neighbors in my Phoenix suburb are not those people. And even if they were, how dare you bring the force of law against me in this way when the only difference between me and those who will benefit from my money is my prudence?”

– Robin Koerner

3 Responses to “Today’s Thought on Capitalism and Freedom”

  1. Bob Says:

    I love this line: “My neighbors in my Phoenix suburb are not those people”

    Like

  2. T Rex Mom Says:

    Well said. Going to the Tax Day Tea Party?

    Like

  3. rich Says:

    As of right now I can not attend the march. I’m scheduled to be instructing at the Academy that morning. With that said, there is also a possibility that the class will be cancelled early next week. If so, I’ll be down there with the rest of the radicals!

    Imagine that? Limited government, States’ rights and personal responsibility for individuals and businesses? Radical! Revolutionary, I say!

    Like


Leave a Reply

